Orlando Shooting

I didn’t want to write about this, I wanted to keep as best a poker face as I could on the internet, but it’s not something I can fully ignore. Not with seeing so many victims fully identified on facebook and other forms of social media. On my personal facebook I chose not to give a definite opinion outside of this is a tragic event and wondering why assault weapons are so easily sold to the public.

The thing that makes me sad and on the verge of crying seeing the photos on facebook is the knowledge that they were a “Ben” to someone else. They were sons and daughters to over protective dads like I am, they had a mother who enjoys shopping, they have siblings. Then there’s the knowledge that there were couples who for whatever reason were not together physically that night. People killed who had someone they loved deeply and heavily.

Leave a Reply

