The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

I’m not as big a gamer as I use to be, but I’ve always loved The Legend of Zelda games since my first time dipping into the universe through The Legend of Zelda Majora’s Mask back in 2000 on the Nintendo 64. Since then I have tried my best and hardest to explore the land of Hyrule and other words (and timelines) to restore peace to the land.

I love the Legend of Zelda games, to the point where when I dropped 300$ for a Nintendo 3ds without a second thought just for the special Triforce edition. I love the art from each game, I love the lands created, I love the characters created for each world and era. I even think Hyrule Warriars is okay to play. Two years ago we were given a small glimpse into the Legend of Zelda title for the Wii U and for two years that was all we had (we even plainly called it Zelda U). And no the constant postponing of the game didn’t shock me, I went through it twice with Twilight Princess and Skyward Sword.

Once again because of priorities towards higher education I put my passions on a backseat so my gaming habits were also in the backseat (except for shockingly Disney Infinity). Yesterday at E3 Nintendo released news concerning their Zelda game for the Wii U called Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild. It looks AMAZING!

Gamers were shown previews and clips from the game and new abilities Link has in this new journey. Then there’s the actual trailer to the game itself; I can’t fully describe the feeling I get from the game. It makes me want to grab all my art supplies and try to recreate the universe presented to those who play the game.

It also reminds me of things I’ve longed for and have heard my dad long for. A world primarily ran by nature with countless areas of unknown to explore and see. And more than likely that’s what I’ll be doing in this new Zelda game is looking around and exploring the world since that’s my favorite thing to do in video games. To finish things off here is the trailer to The Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild.

Leave a Reply

