Second Blog

So I’ve realized that my little blog that was originally supposed to be book reviews has evolved quite a bit. This was just a hobby and no I’ve gotten no monitary benefits or even offers to read books ahead of time like a friend of mine who got into blogging last year (YAY SAM!). But I have realized that I do like doing essays, reviewing movies and television as much as I enjoy reading books and reviewing them.

No they’re not stopping, but I’ve decided to create a second blog for my more science fiction and fantasy related interests. Which is a little ironic because I purposely picked the term Smizmar to be in the title as a reference to science fiction.

I will still review books of the science fiction and fantasy genre on this site, however on this other site I will go into more detail concerning franchises like Doctor Who, Star Wars, and my love for the two genres. This blog is called Smizzing, Fantasy, and Science. Here I’ll talk about some of my favorite characters from science fiction and fantasy, make theories, and actually review episodes if they have a particular impact on me.

I will also talk about experiences with cosplay and conventions and how I’m doing with making costumes and my goals for them.

My first post will be over the coverage of this past weekend’s Star Wars Celebration, particularly Star Wars Rebels and my theories for the last season of the series. I really hope that you will follow and enjoy this blog because I’m kind of excited to start it.

Leave a Reply

